February 24, 2013

  • The Purim Vision

    I know – it’s WAY early for me, but the Lord gave me a message in the form of a vision/dream, and when I woke up, I was told to come and write.  So here I am.

    In the first vision/dream, I was standing in a very bleak place.  It was ‘empty’, but mostly because I wasn’t aware of what was around me, because I knew it wasn’t important, wasn’t necessary to know.  With me were ten elderly men.

    Ten is the number of humanity – ten fingers, ten toes, etc.  The ten men were the sum of humanity through the ages.

    The elderly men looked very somber, they were just standing very still, but then they all looked at me and said together “the time has almost come, and the end is very near”.  Then I startled awake, and my eyes landed directly on the clock.  It read 3:33am.  The Lord impressed on me immediately that this was from Him, and I was to remember it.

    Three is the number of Unity – I associate it with the Lord, very closely.  Also, 3:33 is – in superstitious circles – the ‘hour of the other realm’, or ‘the closest hour to spirituality’.  In other words, it’s a time when you’re closest to the higher power that you believe in.  I found that interesting.

    When I went back to sleep, I was with internet friends.  The first one I was with was a boy I grew up with and now know only via FB.  He and I took very different directions – I’m uber spiritual n’ straight/narrow, and he went for drugs/alcohol, got in trouble with the law, was homeless, dabbled in unclean relationships, and generally had a rough go of it… or so I’ve heard.  He’s cleaned up, now, but I think he still has some struggles.  In my dream, he wanted to come with me, but he didn’t have the right paperwork.  I tried to help him fill it in, but the only pen I had was green and he was already too far behind.

    Green is a highly spiritual color – Yehovah’s throne is green, for example.  I think this friend was shown to me because he was a) male, b) someone from my real life, and c) on such a very different path.

    So I turned and saw another friend , one I met on Xanga and also keep up with via FB.  She and I also have vastly different life directions – I embrace Yehovah, and she… well, has a completely different belief system, a completely different way of living/looking at the world than I do.  She had a violin, and was very weak, almost sickly.  She was in a panic – she knew it was time, and she needed her violin, but she was terribly concerned that it would go out of tune if she put it down, and she had to drive, so I offered to hold it for her, careful not to let it get brushed or bumped as I rode with her in her SUV.

    This is the opposite of the first person, because a) she’s female, b) I don’t know her in real life, and c) while her life path is completely different, she subscribes to a higher power… just not the one I do.  So I believe these two people symbolize the totality of people who are in my life that aren’t on the same path.  I think the violin was the neat and ordered belief system she has created for herself, and her desire for a certain control.

    Suddenly I was in a library.  I gave her the violin right away, and she took off running, so I assumed that there was a presentation there, but nobody acted like it, and I wasn’t going there, if there was.  Instead I went to the counter, and a young man with blonde hair sat behind it on a stool.  He was cocky and arrogant, and he was leering at me.  I remember thinking ‘aren’t librarians usually women?  But that’s ridiculous, men take women’s roles and women take men’s roles all the time.’

    And I remember that striking me as important – that it was part of the reason that it was time – people didn’t know their places, didn’t obey, anymore.  Everything has blurred, there are no lines, these days.  People are belligerent and nasty, they push boundaries, have no manners, aren’t ‘good’, anymore.

    The library shook, and I hurried to the window, and saw that outside of the building was barren earth, with no grass, no trees, no structures.  It was shaped spherical, like our planet, or like I was to think of it as the planet.  It was rocky and the sky was completely overcast, but more ‘sad’ than ‘stormy’.  It was moving, but it was slightly rolling as it moved, as if it were still rotating (only north/south) even though it was being lowered.  I could see the water below, it was a beautiful color, from the storm, very teal and grey and amazingly calm, considering the earth was sinking into it. 

    Destruction of the earth, the end times.  The barren and stormy scene relates the hopelessness of it all.  It was very natural, not turbulent and catastrophic, to my point of view.

    Behind me something fell, and people were running.  It was enormous, a huge outcropping of earth, coming down as a skyscraper, as if it had been chopped to topple like a fallen tree.  It fell into the water, and I realized that I’d been separated from the rest of the people by this great wall of rock that was as long as I could see, and stood high out of the water, like the Great Wall of China.  The rest of the people were on the other side of it – I could see them as they slid off the earth into the water back before the wall, but wasn’t watching them… I knew they were running, some to try to get on or over the wall, others to get away.  Many were screaming.

    The broad and narrow way?  I don’t know, but it felt like a ‘veil’ as scripture uses it – a vast, impenetrable barrier keeping the other people from crossing.

    I saw in the water on my side of the rock barrier an island.  It wasn’t too far out in the water, but it felt as if it were far enough away to be safe, and I was impressed to swim.  So instead of running, I allowed myself to slide, and the rolling earth took me down into the water, swiftly and easily.  I wasn’t cut by the ground on my way down, it actually felt nice.

    In the water, I could still hear people screaming.  Behind me, I saw that the earth was sinking, but there was no tsunami, no waves.  I reminded myself that it wasn’t an earthquake, it was the total destruction of the planet… as if my mind was explaining it to me as I was seeing things play out.  The water wasn’t cold, and I wasn’t afraid – I felt confident that I would make it to the island.  It was covered in trees and looked inviting and safe to me, but I marveled that it was not visible over the rock barrier that fell and separated me from the other people.

    Now, I don’t know if this is Heaven or Paradise or some spiritual version of Goshen, but it definitely puts me in mind of that.  A safe haven in time of destruction?  Yup.

    Then I realized that I wasn’t alone in the water on this side of the rock wall.  Others were swimming with me, mostly elderly men, although I wasn’t sure if it was the ten I saw originally, and somehow I don’t think so.  They were moving through the water, and there was one very close to where I was treading/swimming.  He had no clothes on, but being in the water, I didn’t see anything – the water hid any body parts, just the image of his shape was apparent.  He wasn’t having any trouble swimming, in spite of his age – none of us were.

    I think they were mostly ‘elderly’ because they came from times long before mine.  I think these people came out of all the different eras, and the age I saw was just signifying their time was different from the present/current time.

    The elderly man closest by turned to me and said that the predators would be coming, soon, and that there was no escape for the others.  He seemed excited, and I wasn’t sure if it was fear or just being worked up from the situation that we were in.  He seemed as if he knew no more than I did, so I didn’t think he was a guardian to help encourage me – I think we were just in the same boat, going to the same place.

    Then he pointed in the water, and I saw swimming around us a great white shark.  It was so close, I could reach out and stroke it, but I was so startled at the sight of it, I didn’t dare.  I wasn’t terrified, not even afraid, just… had a very healthy ‘fear’ of it.  I considered for a second – a split second – going back to the earth, but it didn’t seem like where I really needed to go.  The island was my destination, and I was somehow sure that I wouldn’t die in the water.

    I think this was Yehovah.  He sits, after all, on the ‘Great White’ throne.  He draws nigh unto us if we draw nigh unto Him.  We are commanded to ‘fear’ the Lord… in the ‘healthy respect’ definition of it.  But for those of us who trust in Him, we have nothing to fear.  As for the rest of humanity, they will be devoured by His wrath.

    Then the shark broke the surface beside me, and I thought, “This is it.”  It opened it’s mouth, and to my surprise, it didn’t attack, it just hung there, beside me, waiting.  I was stunned.  And I reached out my hand toward the rows and rows of razor sharp teeth, because no matter how terribly they could rip someone up, they were fascinating, beautiful, amazing, and awesome.  I wanted desperately to touch them… to touch the shark.  And it let me.  It was very still and patient, and allowed me to put my fingers to its teeth.  It was one of those moments where nothing else mattered – not the sinking earth behind, or the people swimming or the Island ahead.  It was… incredible.

    And of course then I woke up.  And felt the very, very urgent need to get up and post this.  I think something is about to happen that might be very exciting, and very prophetic.  I believe we’re on the cusp of a change that will alter everything for us!

Comments (6)

  • That is amazing! See?

    The thing that most everyone would be completely beside themselves in shock and fear – a Huge Shark with its mouth open! but you know what is happening and have no fear – You can even reach out and examine with your own hand the instruments of destruction that others are so incredibly afraid of –

    You have no idea how sincerely awesome I think that is -

    Trust dreams are my favorite.
    The guy at the library – argh – he makes me so angry! Here is a library a house of wisdom – and here is the arrogant, prick, punk - feeling like he is so special there. Barf.

    Also the feeling of peace when the world is slipping away – no thought of your stuff, home, children, husband. you are just going where you need to get to. easy peasy – natural as anything.

  • That is cool!

    Wonder if the librarian represents all of humanity who’ve rejected Truth? Because I’ve noticed that….chrischuns, especially, look down on those who cling to Truth, and are so ……… Sneeringly arrogant about it. (I don’t know – I’ve never been any good at dream interpretation.)

  • This is a dream of a believer that I worship with. Her dream had some similarities so I thought I’d share it. (Plus, she gets to the island.) All the following are her words. Original post here (worth reading!) http://www.precious-testimonies.com/BornAgain/a-c/Agauas.htm

    This earthly dwelling place that the Lord has supplied is nothing compared to the vision He gave me in my night’s sleep about 12 1/2 years ago: I was on a ship, and in it were many compartments filled with people. But something happened to it. We were unable to go on. I jumped off and proceeded to swim toward the shore for help. But I was running out of strength, as the waves grew too big for me to swim over them. From nowhere, I suddenly had someone on each side of me, helping me along, as if I was being carried over the waves. And in a little while, they let go of me, and I was able to swim on my own, while they talked with me. Of course, I told them why I was swimming to this shore.

    We reached the shore, and what did I see but houses with their doors wide open. I said to my helpers, “It’s night and the people are asleep. Why don’t they shut their doors?”

    They answered, “Why, there are no thieves here, nor anyone to fear, for everyone loves one another.”

    The flowers in front of the houses were just breathtaking. Then, in front of us, I saw lambs, lions, and all kinds of animals together. I asked, “How can this be?”

    As I questioned, a lamb came up to me and greeted me. I said to the ones on each side of me, “I do not want to go back. It is so peaceful here. The water is so fresh and it smells so good. I want to live here forever.”

    The helpers said, “Did you forget why you came here? The people on that boat depend on you to save them. Now, go back to them for they need you. After you have done the job – you will come back.”

    The only comment I can make about this is what the Word of God declares: “The just shall live by faith.” (Romans 1:17)”

  • Ah! Perhaps it is Perfect Time to take your family to the closest aquarium or zoo! There are a lot of amazing things to learn about sharks-it might be a nice outing. :0)

  • That reminds me of my dream about a year ago where I had to go through this house with super dark rooms, and there were demons there, and when I came out the other side so many people were lost, and I was a wreck, and was told we couldn’t help them. Oh my goodness was I a mess for days after that dream. I think I like your shark better than my dark demons. /shudder

    Then recently I was watching a video on youtube and a line of text popped out at me, http://youtu.be/JsgTTimG7EQ?t=3m41s
    near the bottom of this page Psalm 11:1 ‘Fly like a bird to your mountain’ I just could NOT take my eyes off of that! So so soooo glad we are moving in four weeks!!! I know the whole Psalm means something totally different but seeing that 11:1 and then the message and now it’s like every time I turn around there’s either 1:11 or 11:11 on the clock and it just sucks me right back to ‘fly like a bird to your mountain’ and makes me just want to grab what I can and run! :nuts:

  • I don’t know who sugarplum (or her friend) is, but that dream is obviously very chrischun and not only that (or should I say ‘also’?) contradicts scripture. Those who go to Paradise don’t come back. Ever. Yes, Elijah has come back (and will again), but he didn’t die – God took him, and he didn’t go to Paradise. That dream is *not* prophetic.

    Spinner – we see double numbers all the time, too. A *lot* of 11:11 and 1:11s when we moved, too… and they followed us. Now Lydia sees 2:22 all the time, and I’ve been up at 3:33 TWICE in a row, now. I don’t doubt, I just use it as a prayer inducer.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories