November 15, 2011

  • Bullet Blog

    • G’morning.
    • I’m… out of sorts.
    • They didn’t like our costume ideas last night.
    • ((((((again)))))))
    • I think the high-maintenance factor…
    • … is the reason I can’t get along with women.
    • And why I really am not enjoying this…
    • … as much as I want to.
    • I’m there to sing, not fit in their boxes.
    • They’ve decided I’m going to be a Barbie doll.
    • Have you SEEN me, lately?
    • I ‘ve carried SIX babies since I looked like Barbie, hello.
    • I’m ‘Barbie does Motherhood’.
    • R’something.
    • Anyhow, so I have to find a cocktail dress.
    • And mega-heels.
    • I have the hair for it, but…
    • ((((((sigh!)))))))
    • Lydia wanted to be a teddy bear.
    • They said no.
    • So she’s going to be a cowgirl doll.
    • We also told them we’re going to sit out…
    • the last segment of the show.
    • We go hide somewhere else when they rehearse it.
    • ‘This is the night of the dear Savior’s birth’…
    • … is NOT coming out of my mouth, except on Sukkot.
    • In other news, did you see the South Dakota quake?
    • I think Ali’s right.
    • They’re ‘poking’ the USA trying to find a trigger.
    • In the past TWO WEEKS, quakes in:
    • Utah, Montana, S.Dakota, Oklahoma, and Nevada
    • Before that? NOTHING in those states.
    • They’re poking for something with HAARP.
    • Yellowstone?  New Madrid? Something else?
    • It’s just a matter of time ‘fore they hit it.
    • And then?  BOOM.
    • I need to post a blog on ‘location & logic’.
    • Just sayin’.
    • I’m stop sayin’, now.
    • I know how it induces much eye-rollage.
    • Found another blog to read all the way thru.
    • ((I caught up with the last one, btw.))
    • This time it’s a kid-craft blog…
    • …called ‘That Artist Woman’.
    • It should go really, really fast.
    • It’s all pictures/tutorials!  ((grins))
    • And she only started 7/08… it’s a ‘young’ blog.
    • LoL!!
    • I need to go thru all my lapbook pages…
    • … and put pdf files on there for them.
    • Get this site more user-friendly.
    • I tell ya, my to-do list…!!!!
    • Question for goat-people:
    • The boy pen has a low side…
    • … it’s ankle-deep in mud twice a year.
    • I have this unwanted pile of woodchips…
    • yea, or nea on using them in the pen?
    • I don’t want to hurt their hooves…
    • ((or digestive system, if they’d eat the chips))
    • But the chips would build it up over there.
    • Sink in the mud and (hopefully) solidify in it.
    • What do you think?
    • I just… can’t stand the mud, anymore.
    • And it’s sprayed-in mud, so it REEKS.
    • And can’t be healthy, either.
    • I’m gonna do SOMETHING, but…
    • Hrm… awaiting advice on that.
    • I need to visit our English neighbor.
    • She said we had to come her way next.
    • It’s been three weeks.
    • Brian’s been on me to call her, but…
    • Anna.  Friendship.  Antonyms, seriously.
    • I can’t do it.  ((I will call today…))
    • Oi.  Why do there have to be PEOPLE?!?
    • ((((((yes, I know that’s irrational.)))))
    • So!  Record breaking snow in Alaska.
    • TWICE as much as the most on record.
    • That’s a little extreme… fyi…
    • And right on the heels of the NY blizzard.
    • No… there’s nothing to see.  Really.
    • Go back to your iPod and Farmville, folks.
    • (((snort.)))
    • My ‘most likely’ rapture window has now passed.
    • That means I’m clueless as to when.
    • Except… that it has to be by January 1, 2012.
    • ((If the Six-Month Suggestion is true.))
    • That’s less than six weeks!!
    • And if the ‘c’hurch is right and it comes with a *bang*?
    • The HAARP poking could factor into prophecy.
    • I happen to be fascinated with the variables.
    • Can you tell?
    • Yeah, okay, okay, I’m going.
    • I’ve got eggs to wash and hardboil,
    • …and something in Baby O’s direction is now smelly.
    • Talk to you later… if He tarries!

Comments (15)

  • Re: Goats – the woodchips should be fine – I’ve bedded mine on shavings and there was no tummy-upsets. Just a lot of..buck-smelling shavings. :sigh: I SWEAR, boy goats are DISGUSTING. You can smell mine all the way up at the *house*. :ick:

    I’m still watching – not sure the church is right, but I’m not ruling it out, either. (I like to play it safe, ever notice that? :lol: )

    HEY- what about my iPod???? I happen to like carrying music around with me! :wink: Speaking of – if I can find the RW CDs, you’ll have a package coming your way. iTunes and I have been getting cozy lately…I gotta stop. Really. Don’t need more music right now…even if it IS Hebrew children’s songs. (I found one that teaches colors! And parts of the family! I gotta get searching for those CDs…)

  • LoL!! I’m grateful that you’re willing to do a little leg-work for me, so that I don’t have to re-invent the wheel myself trying to get hold of the Hebrew.

    Last year we learned Sign Language… it looks like this year we’re going to be focusing on Hebrew. :thumbsup: Someday I would like to learn/teach Spanish and teach French (I speak enough to be dangerous with it)… but I mostly let the Spirit move us thru schooling topics. :lol:

  • LOL You and me could sooo be neighbors. There would never be any ‘oh my gosh I haven’t seen her in a while. did I upset her’ stuff. Just hey we’re not people people. We’re hermits and we understand that, and we’re ok with that. :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

    Hope the wood chip thing works out with the goats. Mud up to the knees has got to be gross.

    I’ve been watching the earthquakes too. Never thought of it as a Harp thing. I was thinking it had to do with the gas companies fracking. Either way, they’re doing it on purpose and they’re messing it up. :bang:

  • Boy goats are a necessary evil. There’s not one good thing about them, except they impregnate girl goats. If the need arises. The smell makes me daily question whether that’s a good enough reason to keep them. Oi.

    I found a cocktail dress in size ‘Mama’. It’s black. I got it, anyhow… but I think they’ll nix it, because they want Barbie pink. Shouldn’t have given my thespie group my Glenda gown, in hindsight. :wry: :eek:

  • Go see the British lady, she’ll do you some good or something. After spending a month around them I’m convinced they cause us Americans to be a lot less reserved (isn’t that odd? used to think they were the reserved ones..). Not that being a hermit is bad, in fact it can be very enjoyable… but there’s probably a reason you two met in the first place.

    PINK?! NO no no no no no no… no….. just no. Red… maybe.. not pink. Out of their freakin minds..those people are..

  • I think it is the humidity that makes the boys smell bad because seriously I have three intact males in my yard and I hardly notice the smell at all – I mean – if it is on my hands or clothes I will smell it – but not overpowering.

    I am with cagey on the – she was brought into you life for a reason – so might as well get on figureing out what that would be. and no no no on the pink. You are not a “pink” ask Hearth – I might be fashion deficient – but I do know that almost no body looks good in pink. 

  • Well.  SIL looks good in bubblegum pink.  But you’re not SIL.  I have to agree, pink is *so* not you.   A coral if you must. 

    Offer to wear a pink boa if they insist on pink.  :)

    *bouncybouncybouncy* -in a mood-

  • I KNOW with the people thing! The pastor’s wife has set out to be my friend and I do not like sharing myself. I want to leave the church, but my husband is STILL holding on! (So are my teenagers.) What got it for me was when I was invited to a Joyce Meyer conference by the pastor’s wife. I told her the Lord would absolutely NOT let me go to that. (She didn’t go either…after looking into Joyce herself.) Anyways…I feel like since I’ve been going there (we enlisted, I mean joined in June) I’m missing something. I have a friend that says you can only grow as much as who you sit under and I’m starting to think she’s right. I won’t allow my kids to be in the Christmas play, but there’s other things that I’ve relented on that in the past would have absolutely have been a no go.

    I would love your thoughts on this and sorry about complaining about others on your blog. Would you leave a church even if your husband didn’t want to? I think he thinks I’m a little crazy!

  • You know how I feel about church – I think it’s the most dangerous place a person can be, as it’s a place of control, where you sit when they tell you to sit, bow when they tell you to bow, and believe what they tell you is truth (when, mostly it’s NOT, I might add). It’s a place where people allow themselves to be ‘fed’ instead of thinking, or finding Truth for themselves, or seeking to know Ha’Shem intimately. Most don’t even carry Bibles anymore with which to verify what they’re being told, and on top of the control and lies thing, you have the cliques, the guilt sessions (about how much you participate/are ‘devout’, tithing, etc).

    I say GET OUT, before your children end up like me and have to spend years UN-programming from all the crap fed into them. But what I think and what *YOU* are led to do are two different things.

    While church people would be appalled at my statements, most of them have complained more than once about the ‘lack of growth’ they’ve experienced there, too. And those same people would tell you that as a wife you must submit to your husband and do as he wishes, I do NOT subscribe to the subservient mindset of the ‘c’hrischun church – if your husband told you to walk off a steep cliff, it’d be the same (in my book) as him telling you to go to church. Both would be a detriment to your very being.

    The people in the Bible counted as righteous: Enoch (no church available). Noah (nope, no church for him, either). Abraham (never went to church). Lot (no church in Sodom, sorry). Isaac (never went to church). Jacob (didn’t go to church). Joseph (um… no church for him, either). Moses (first one to have a church, but not until he was over 80, for Pete’s sake!). David (half the time far, far from a church). Daniel (prayed at home, no church available). Funny… are we seeing a pattern here? And yet they were RIGHTEOUS. Now how’d THAT happen?!?! Yeshua Himself… the only occasions you found Him in church was to TEACH them because they were ‘open graves’ and ‘broods of vipers’ (aka WRONG). Hell, they didn’t even have the New Testament until well after Paul’s time! No sermons on sanctification? How’d they make it to heaven?!

    Wanna be like the righteous? Stay FAR AWAY from churches. It’s Satan’s absolute BEST deception.

  • (pssst, this post was 97 on top blogs today.)

  • Re: church – AMEN! Sister! I have been SO MUCH happier since we left (ok…were thrown out. How’s that for a preacher’s kid? Getting thrown out of a church for being “too Jewish” :lol: )

    Re: HAARP….I was up most of the night on this one (couldn’t stop “poking” at the idea. :sigh: Thanks for the semi-sleepless night! :lol: . :putting on oil company hat: I’m 99% positive the quakes are NOT from fracking. Why? Because a well costs anywhere from $1M – $3M+; with monthly expenses running – on average, in my experience – $10K. Workovers are EXPENSIVE…..but the payoff is astronomical. NO oil company is going to do ANYTHING that will risk their revenue stream – and a quake? Could damage *every* well in the field. Most insurances don’t cover “natural” disasters (which a quake would fall under; Katrina cost the oil companies out there a BUNCH – and most of them DID have the extra hurricane coverage. Chevron still doesn’t have all its wells back on-line yet – or didn’t have over the summer.)

    So….IMNSHO, the rise in quakes has nothing (or not much) to do with fracking. The geologists would have done a lot of studies before they started, to be sure the wells wouldn’t be at risk. (It’s the same thing with water-flooding, which you don’t hear much about. Basically, it’s when you pump salt water/dirty water back down the pipe, to fill in the “empty” spots that used to be filled in with oil. The theory is that it helps keep the ground level – Mr. Boss believed it was a good thing, so I bow to his massive experience. He died before fracking became so popular.) No, my experience isn’t vast….but – to me – it doesn’t make sense that the Big Oil would do anything to put their investments at risk. They can’t write-off everything, and honestly – they don’t have enough money to be able to do anything that has the potential to ruin a field. The biggest companies make more money with gasoline/heating oil sales than they do with Crude Oil sales – seriously. It’s wild…..I’d better quit before I take over your comments. :lol:

  • Georgia – my husband and ten year old still like to go to church from time to time. The ten year old because there are kids to play with! So mostly a social outing, and my husband because he never learned in his 40 something years of beign a christian how to actually study the bible on his own and certinly not how to lead his family in study, prayer, or worship. It is tough for th eguys because if they don’t put their family under a pastor then *they* are the ones who are responsible and sadly they have almost no where to learn these skills.

  • We had a 4.6 earthquake this morning.  Very unusual.  It was in central WA state and I felt it in Eastern WA outside of Spokane,

     

  • HAARP it most certainly is, or at least something similiar, some dark high technology that they don’t tell us “common folk” about….back in august the VA earthquake was close enough to my house to be felt, and that was the strangest spot of all place for an earthquake! “something” is going on because that’s just not natural for around here…

  • Maree – I honestly think they’re poking for Yellowstone *AND* New Madrid. Either one will suffice, if they can get a major catastrophe to help ‘release tension’ in the economic sector. Mid-Washington is not THAT far from Yellowstone, and in the past weeks they hit SD and MT… those are close, too.

    Stephanie – I don’t know about the VA quake. That’s quite a ways from the New Madrid, but maybe things are interconnected? They know better than I do, that’s for sure!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *