April 14, 2013

  • Miram’s Song

    And Miriam the prophetess, the sister of Aaron, took a timbrel in her hand; and all the women went out after her with timbrels and with dances.  And Miriam answered them, ‘Sing ye to the Lord, for He hath triumphed gloriously; the horse and his rider hath He thrown into the sea’.  Ex 15:20-21

    If Moses’ song was a prophecy for future events, as well as a re-telling of what happened to Pharoah… what future event do you think she was speaking of?  Any other ‘horse and riders’ come to mind?

    I’m finding this very, very fascinating.

Comments (2)

  • :lol: it’d have to be the Horsemen of the Apocolypse…..after all, He here ALL Pharoah’s horses into the sea. (And this is cool, because I never considered Moses or Miriam as prophets for US. To cool!)

  • BUT… there are four horsemen of the Apocalypse. But the one I thought of was the white horseman… and how the church says that’s Christ. Which doesn’t happen in Rev 6, it happens in Rev 19:11, but they don’t really care to differentiate. Athough I do… and I don’t believe that Christ is the white horseman.

    But then, I don’t believe the horses/riders are actually people/animals. I believe they’re symbolic of things… so then what is THIS horse/rider symbolic of? The same thing, only different time? Or the future symbolism? And you know I believe when ‘he’ comes, that the white horseman isn’t seen here on earth. So I can’t help but wonder what it means, y’know?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *