January 27, 2013

  • I’m Grateful For:

    • Starting a new TV series.  We’re watching ‘Ghost Whisperer’, which is… SOOOOO out of character for me, it’s not funny.  But y’know, complete inaccuracy in philosophy aside, we kind of like it.  And it’s couples time for Brian and I after the kids are abed.
    • Brian getting the fallen tree down.  It was making me nervous, that REALLY heavy tree just hanging there, and my littles running around it.  Having it chopped is a very, very, very good thing.  We won’t get the chunks split until spring, but that’s okay.
    • Getting sledding done and over with now.  Although I have to admit, I have an extremely sour attitude about it.  I’m NOT into sledding.  Ever.  At all.  It’s cold and repetitive and cold and bumpy and stupid and cold and a lot of work climbing hills just for a 2-second ride to the bottom and cold and ridiculous and… I’m a curmudgeon when it comes to sledding.  But it has to happen once a winter, so getting it over with in January… I can be grateful for that.
    • The weather warming up.  It was -1 this past week, so it’s VERY nice that we’re supposed to reach the 30s today.  I can handle that.  Plus it’s nicer now that the storm is over and we don’t have to drive in that crazy stuff.  I’m softening in my old age… too many years since I was a Yooper, anymore.
    • A nice side work check that came just in time for Brian to get new tires on his truck, take care of dance costumes for the kids, pay the propane bill, and leave us a little extra just as Brian’s regular work has slowed down for a week.  We are blessed!
    • A WHOLE weekend with Brian home.  His work being slow, he didn’t have to work Saturday this week – so we went to the GR Ballet/Symphony production of ‘Hansel & Gretel’.  It was nice waking up with him next to me, having breakfast – all of us together – and going out to have an adventure!
    • The boys cleaning their room today.  It was getting pretty, crazy bad in there.  And of course it takes HOURS to get it cleaned (so many distractions!!), but… I’m very glad.
    • Weight loss.  I haven’t mentioned it in a few weeks, but I put on too much over the New Years’ thing, and then we got sick a week ago and I lost it again… and so things have been wonky, weight-wise.  But I’m back down to 185, and holding, so I’m hoping if I eat less I can keep it off.  I also had Brian help me bring the elliptical upstairs, so now I don’t have to freeze down in the pit to work out… and I’m pretty convinced that shredding does nothing, that y’gotta run.  It’s the only way… cut the food and run.
    • Being WAY ahead on my reading challenge.  I’ve got nine of the goal of thirty-six read, although I can’t count two of them (they ended up being novellas/short stories).  But I’m enjoying myself.  Now if I only could get motivated to a few OTHER things from my aspiration list…!
    • I’m grateful for a Lord that is constant and true, that doesn’t change and doesn’t leave.  Because sometimes… I go thru these periods where I feel like He’s SO FAR away, and I hate it and just call out even more, hoping that those times will be super short and pass quickly, and clinging to the promise that He’s there, always.  Then the times start to pass, and it’s like feeling the air kick on in August, y’know?  I’m there, right now.  It’s been a rough few weeks for me, actually.
    • Health.  We’re finally all ditching the cough (okay, everyone but me), and the house is back together again, things looking nice, again.  Have I mentioned it’s been a rough few weeks?  And with the tree smashing the critter pens and the windstorm blowing everything to kingdom come… it’s been rough.  I’ve had little energy, but now that we’re on the mend, the weather’s coming out of its funk, and things are getting cleaned up… I think we’re on an up-side, again!

Comments (5)

  • Seems it’s a little slow around here today.  I’ll comment – I love your thankful/blessed posts.  They seem to show a “softer” side of you that is very becomming.  You absolutely have so much to be grateful for week after week.

    On a side note, do you ever go back and read some of your really old stuff? I just die laughing at some of things you wrote. When you get on a roll about something, you just let it all fly!

    My all time favorite line of yours so far is when you possibly offended someone and you said by the look on her face, you would have thought you’d peed on the cross.  I wrote that down just waiting to get to use that line myself  sometime lol.

  • OK I know it’s only been 5 minutes since my last comment lol. But I figure I will prob. be the only comment here since it’s Sunday so may I ask something?

    Could you explain something you said in one of your very old posts – that no where in scripture is God limited to 3 persons. It was somewhere in your 2006 posts.  I don’t understand one bit of that ha.  When you have time, could you either explain or point me to one of your sidebars? Thanks

  • Is there a Trinity?

    2002 post I wrote about how there isn’t a Trinity. There’s the Father, Messiah Yeshua, Rauch Ha’Codesh, the pillar of fire, the burning bush, and countless other manifestations. Not just three. The post actually says it better than I just tried to (hurriedly), so please check it out.

  • I love you on Sundays too Anna! Danny has a fever now though. Poor kids. ZHe just slept all afternoon.

  • Carmen, go do TorahClass! Genesis explains the multiples of Yah Ina way that is very very easy to get, and more in-depth than even Anna does :wink: .

    Anna, I agree – I had quit walking when I started the DVD workouts….and I’ve stalled. The days I HAVE walked, my weight has dropped. So I’m trying to schedule a walk at least 3 days a week…..I’m not ready to jog/run yet. Yet.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *