January 14, 2013


  • Guess who’s sick today?
    That’d be me.

    Owen spiked a terrible fever in the night and was up every hour and a half screaming and shaking.  Meds didn’t help very much, and I felt his pain… I had the body ache thing going on.  When Brian got up to go to work, I pulled Owen in with me and we commiserated our misery together.  On top of that, Aunt Flo has come to visit, and with a vengeance this time.  As if body aches weren’t enough!


    All of that’s left me completely exhausted today.
    Hence the non-post.

    So sorry… I shall return again, another day.

Comments (5)

  • So sorry! {{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}} hope y’all feel better soon!

  • Hope you’re feeling better quickly. I went through that fever and the shakes thing. Standing there at the counter in the kitchen whipping up a pot of homemade chicken stew so it would knock the cold/flu out of everyone!!!! Gah. I know I’m :nuts:!

    Jello is your friend! :spin:

  • Jello contains gelatin. Unclean… but thanks, anyhow. I just hauled it up for ibuprofen. Figured if I got some painkillers in me, I might start moving. Really ought to be moving… really don’t want to, at all…

  • take care of yourself

  • Sprite/7 up/ginger ale can help keep you hydrated. Soup is also good…..

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *