December 31, 2012

  • Last Year’s Resolutions

    Thought we’d do a quick review, for old times’ sake.  Although I didn’t re-visit this list once, after I made it.  Got’s t’do something about that next year… or just not make one, I guess!!  ((The black are the ones I actually managed to do!!))

    Family & Friends

    • I resolve to be more hands-on with my husband.
    • I will curb my insta-temper, try to be less emo.
    • I’ll spend more time cuddling my kids.
    • I will visit all 40 sites I read once a month, at least.
    • I’ll create a more peaceful/comfortable atmosphere for my family.
    • I resolve to keep poisonous relationships at bay as much as possible.
    • I will hand-write a two letters a month.

    Faith Matters

    • I aspire to finish the “Fruits of the Spirit” series
    • I will finish TorahClass: Deuteronomy this year.
    • I’ll learn about the 12 tribes/stones/colors/constellations.
    • I aspire to put up 3 prophecy/current events posts a month.
    • I will read through the entire New Testament.
    • I aspire to do a non-twaddle pictoral timeline of Messiah’s life.

    Personal Projects

    • I’ll learn to shoot/clean all of my firearms.
    • I resolve to copy all Xanga posts to hard copy.
    • I will catch up all of my scrapbooks.
    • I will finish painting the mudroom.
    • I will help frame up my bedroom closet.
    • I aspire to paint Lydia’s ceilling.
    • … And stain her carpeting (if I can’t find replacement cheap).
    • Same with the boys’ room.
    • I aspire to put wood-looking vinyl tile down in the little bathroom.
    • … And laminate in the dining room.
    • I’ll finish Isaac’s afghan…
    • … and fix Lydia’s.  **SIGH!**
    • I will build a cube bookshelf for homeschool stuff.
    • I aspire to do something about the dining room chairs.

    Survivalism Preps

    • I will target practice at least once a month.
    • I will build a can good rotation rack
    • I aspire to build front steps for my house.
    • I aspire to incubate chicken/duck eggs into hatchlings.

    Homeschool Endeavors

    • I will finish the first TWO Charlotte Mason books.
    • I will take my kids to a different park once a month.
    • I will keep a garden log for our nature notebooking.
    • I will finish the holiday lapbooks for our collection.
    • I aspire to catch up our history readings.

    Physical Goals

    • I will run a 5K again.
    • I aspire to reach my target weight of 147.
    • I will become obsessive about drinking water.
    • I’ll keep a food journal every day.
    • I’ll update my CPR/ First Aid training.

    Entertainment

    • I will take the kids camping at least twice.
    • I also will take them to Great Wolf Lodge and Michigan Adventure.
    • I will take them bowling, rollerskating, and to the movies at least once.
    • I will put them back in dance this year.
    • I aspire to look into the free family guitar lessons.
    • I will take them to a parade, a tractor show, and a fair.
    • I aspire to make it to Fernwood Garden and St. Joseph’s lighthouse.
    • I aspire to take the kids to Chicago or the U.P… or both.
    • I will start keeping a reading log.
    • I’ll take the kids to three theatrical productions this year.
    • I will (along with Lydia) continue to sing every other week.
    • I aspire to visit Garfette and either see a show or sing with her.

    Actually, I don’t think I did too badly, for not having looked at it.  And a few of them got half finished (like the dining room chairs)… but I can’t count it, because it’s not finished.  And I made it from 200lbs down to 185(ish).  Still… I can be happy with that – and work harder next year to do even MORE!

    And as a BONUS…!!  I like doing my Facebook Year in Status, but they never let me do what I want.  So this year I just took the statuses from their list and created my own.  Here it is – you definitely will need to click to be able to read it!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *