April 30, 2013

  •  Bullet Blog 

    • Good… afternoon?
    • Hrm.
    • Anyhow, it’s nice now…
    • but it HAILED this morning.
    • Marble-sized hail!
    • I was so geeked, I got the kids up…
    • and when it stopped,
    • we ran out and collected a bunch!
    • They’re in the freezer, to show daddy.
    • I’m on sump duty, again.
    • Brian says there’s something wrong
    • …with the new sump.
    • ((((((((shocker))))))))))
    • So every hour on the hour, I check it.
    • Highly annoying but whaddya do?
    • Otherwise, I’m a sponge, today.
    • S’why I don’t know what time it is.
    • The timer just went off – sump check time.
    • ((hang on.))
    • Okay, I’m back.
    • Today, I’m reading… stuff.
    • On-line.
    • You just never know, with me!
    • I stumbled on this site…
    • ITS tactical.
    • Most of it is… um…
    • Let’s just say I’m not a crazy person.
    • But I think it’s interesting, some of it.
    • Like when a fire alarm goes off…
    • DON’T sit up in bed.
    • 90% of the deaths are people that sat up
    • Instead, you roll off the bed to the floor,
    • then assess the situation.
    • I didn’t know that – I would’ve sat up!
    • So there ya go.
    • Now you learned something, too.
    • And are your car tires safe?
    • Here’s another fun one, if you’d like.
    • I don’t care about silencers
    • … or paracord wrapped knives.
    • But I bookmarked two kewl knots,
    • … and learned about escaping zip ties.
    • Hey… it’s interesting stuff.
    • I’m also working my way through a blog.
    • Her name is ‘The Homeschool Den’.
    • This woman… wOw.  I love her stuff.
    • I know, this should be a charcoal post,
    • but I’m busy reading!  ((LoL!!))
    • Yesterday a gal on FB asked a question:
    • “What motivates you to exercise?”
    • I answered that I grab my belly.
    • I don’t think that’s what they were looking for…
    • Okay, okay… but you needed a laugh.
    • I need a new road atlas.
    • Ours is… ho, man, you don’t want to see.
    • It’s WELL used from our adventures.
    • … and the fact that I squish it between the front seats.
    • There’s a laminated one, but… it’s $$$
    • I’ll talk to Brian about it, tonight.
    • But ours is just shredded.
    • And LAMINATED???  Too kewl.
    • So is this.
    • 4×8 plywood with paint/sand grout?
    • LOVE it!
    • This batch of baby chicks is just weird, FYI.
    • They tap their beaks against our bathtub all day.
    • All. Day.  And night.
    • Our bedroom is next to it… it sounds like rain.
    • Fifteen chicks, tap-tap-tap-tapping?
    • (((((boggles))))))
    • WHY?  I don’t understand.  It’s…
    • Whatevs.
    • I think lunch on the deck, again, today.
    • What do you think?
    • It’s beautiful!
    • ((Starts before 7, ends before 11, you know.))
    • And it was fun eating outside, yesterday.
    • Lydia is healing.
    • First day bikes were out, she hit a pothole.
    • While flying to race Isaac.
    • She flipped and rolled.
    • Poor girl is one big scrape, head to toe.
    • Every sentence punctuate with ‘ow’.
    • Way to start the summer, guys…
    • Is this long, already?
    • No. Way!
    • That’s crazy… but good, right?
    • Anyhow… yeah.
    • I got stuff to go read, so…
    • Until tomorrow!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *