December 24, 2012

  • The Portrait Post

    Every year I have the kids pictures done, around the holidays.  It’s just what I do.  They grow so fast… I like to have a nice anthology of that.  And yes, I take a lot of photos, but getting them all in one shot, dressed nicely and looking polished?  I just like that.  My anal side, shining thru. 

    I don’t do presents, per se, for the family – grandparents get a nice collage frame of the portraits, and a few wallets for the pocketbook.  And then we make an ornament together as a family and give them as our ‘gift’, too.  I figure that’s enough.

    Brian and I are only in the picture every third year (which was last year)… so this year it’s just the kids, but I still wanted to share!  So here they are – our children, 2012:


    The blue background was scarier than I hoped it would be,
    I was envisioning for winter blue… but it’s okay.  Something different.


    Lydia Rose, 12


    Isaac, 9

     
    Ethan, 7


    Aaron, 5

      
    Owen, 3


    I think they turned out quite well, this year!

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *