September 30, 2012

  • Booth Building!!

    Tonight is a BIG night – tonight we build our sukkah in the living room.  Sukkot begins tomorrow night – the Feast of Indwelling, also called the Feast of Tabernacles.  It’s the time the Bride of Christ will someday go to dwell with Her Groom… which is another reason why a lot of people believe the rapture could occur during Sukkot.  Hey, I have hope!!


    Picture of 2010′s sukkah in our living room…
    Tonight is a pizza party in it after we get it all set up!

    We have (for the past three years) used the same materials for our sukkah – PVC piping marked so we know what goes where, and it’s a lot like the atmosphere of setting up an X-mess tree… we play X-mess music (because you know that on Sukkot/Monday it’s Messiah Yeshua’s REAL birthday!) and everyone help hang the blue twinkle lights and put up our banners and balloons and decorations.  I found a nearby willow on the side of the road – I’m hoping to get some branches to help decorate this year!

    ALSO!!!!  Sept 30 at 3:19UT (5:20am Jerusalem time) is the Harvest moon.  It lands ON Sukkot this year – too very, very kewl!  It geeks me, anyhow.  We’ve gotten close before (since I found out about it and HERE in 2011 and HERE in 2009), but this is my first one observing ON Erev Sukkot!

    Anyhooooo!  In honor of it (and yeah, yeah, I’ll post pictures probably tomorrow…), I thought I’d share one of the videos we’re LOVING to watch… almost on a daily basis!  We love this.  I think it’s a re-make of a Bruno Mars song, but I’m not familiar with Bruno Mars or his music, so we just like it for what it is – the ‘Build-a-Booth’ song!!

    Hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

    Tonight Begins Sukkot!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *